Motorbike


2013-09-15 09-01-02

I hate to say this, but riding a motorcycle in Vietnam isn’t an act of courage, nor is it an act of craziness.  In big cities, the traffic is completely messy. If you’re brave enough to cross the roads in Vietnam, you can ride a motorbike there. I got used to riding a motorbike since I graduated from the university, but I’m a little bit tired when there’s traffic jam.

This picture was taken in Saigon, where I studied and worked for 10 years. At that moment, the traffic was not terrible at all, but it seemed to be thrilling though.

Read more: http://www.beforeiforget.co.uk/2013/riding-a-motorbike-around-vietnam/

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Motion.”

10 thoughts on “Motorbike

  1. Sketchpacker

    I think the traffic here is like an exhibition – people drive like they think, and you can directly see that in the rhythmic push and pull of their vehicles. I love it, but unless you can think right it’s hard to fit in! Beautiful pic 🙂

    Reply

Tell me your thought

